Adding a YouTube channel for the site
  • POSTED BY Joel Castro on Oct 26, 2016

I feel like, in this age of video streaming, it’s become a necessity to try to add more content for the site to gain viewers and followers. Having a place where we can post video reviews, random bits of content, and even a place where we can upload eventual podcasts will keep things alive when activity on the main site becomes a bit slow (in fact, we could always plug the site with each video right at the end.) I know it won’t be easy, but I have some experience running a YouTube channel. It doesn’t have a lot of subscribers, I know, but before life happened, I had a pretty regular upload schedule. So we need to figure out how we can get a channel running on YouTube. Or hell, whenever Twitch fully implements its new video upload system, we could go there instead. What do you think? I’m not much of a video editor, but I can provide regular content in terms of either reviews or Let’s Plays once I figure out how to make my laptop capture game footage efficiently (it’s a bit weak, but expected for a $300 machine). Also, I can be the main runner of the channel if you’re too busy continuing to build the website here. What do you say, xsuicidesn0wmanx? It’d be a good thing to try out for getting the word out there about this awesome site.

POSTED BY xsuicidesn0wmanx on Oct 27, 2016

Actually we have a youtube channel that doesn’t get used very much. I wouldn’t mind seeing a few Lets Play’s uploaded to the channel, but most of the other types of content I have planned out already. I can add you as a manager of the channel. I’ll need your email address sent to me in a private message(or I can just grab the one on your account here) to add you, I tried to copy & paste your youtube name into the Add Manager box, and it refuses to accept it.